The Welcome Wagon!

Hello, all!  And thank you for stopping by to smell the roses along with me!  Though most of you are probably unfamiliar with the significance of this blog’s title, it stems from the monthly column I used to write during my senior year for The Advocate, Jonathan Law High School’s student newspaper.  After being away from this form of writing for four years, I’ve really come to miss the feeling I experienced every month when another little piece of me was put into print and distributed for anyone and everyone to read.

However, now that I’m dealing with a medium such as the Internet, the extent of my readership may only amount to my closest friends, or (if I’m lucky) end up exceeding the number of people who read my column in high school.  Either way, I’m grateful to YOU because you are reading my work this very minute!

The next (and first official) entry will be the first in a series of four.  The “Something Old, Something New…” series is something I’ve been contemplating for a while and am now finally putting into motion.

Hopefully you’ll enjoy my work as much as I enjoy writing it!

love, anna.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

